Pro Kabaddi League 2023-24: A Comprehensive Guide to the 10th Season of the Tournament

Pro Kabaddi League 10 (PKL)

Here’s look at all the details ahead of the 10th season of the Pro Kabaddi League.

After an agonising long wait, the 10th season of the Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) is all set to get underway today in Ahmedabad. After a gap of four years, this season’s PKL will have matches being held across all 12 franchise’s home cities. Gujarat Giants and Telugu Titans will face each other in the season opener at the EKA Arena by TransStadia in Ahmedabad. In the second fixture of the opening night, U Mumba will be up against UP Yoddhas. Reigning champions Jaipur Pink Panthers will start their title defense against Puneri Paltan on Monday, December 4. This season’s PKL will see 12 franchises vying for the prestigious title. The league stage of the competition will come to an end on February 21 next year. The schedule for the playoffs has not been announced yet.

As the 10th season of the PKL is all set to get underway tonight, let’s take a look at all the details about the tournament.

Venues: The first leg of this season’s PKL will take place in Ahmedabad. Following the conclusion of the first leg, the competition will move to the home venues of the other 11 sides. The venues are- The Arena by TransStadia in Ahmedabad, Shree Kanteerava Indoor Stadium in Bengaluru, Badminton Hall in Balewadi Sports Complex in Pune, SDAT Multi-Purpose Indoor Stadium in Chennai, Noida Indoor Stadium in Noida, DOME by NSCI in Mumbai, SMS Indoor Stadium in Jaipur, Gachibowli Indoor Stadium in Hyderabad, Patliputra Indoor Stadium in Patna, Thyagaraj Indoor Stadium in Delhi.

Live streaming and telecast details: PKL matches will be telecast live on the Star Sports Network in India this season. Fans can enjoy live streaming of the PKL matches on Disney+ Hotstar for free.


2-7 December: Ahmedabad

8-13 December: Bengaluru

15-20 December: Pune

22-27 December: Chennai

29 December – 3 January: Noida

5-10 January: Mumbai

2-17 January: Jaipur

19-24 January: Hyderabad

26-31 January: Patna

2-7 February: Delhi

9-14 February: Kolkata

16-21 February: Panchkula